Reflections

Pilings Near Perkins Pier

This shot is kind of a cliché, but I liked the way it turned out. This was an early Sunday morning in June, before a lot of people were out on the waterfront. The weather turned warm early this year so it felt more like a real summer morning — more mid-July than early June.

An effort with the Canon 35mm f2 ltm lens I picked up in Tokyo. I’ve read rave reviews about this lens, but for me the jury is still out. I liked the wide-angle at first, but lately, I find myself wishing I had the 50mm with me. I’ve been shooting a lot with the 35mm to try to learn to see the shots better. Maybe this lens will grow on me.

Leave a Reply

