Minoltina P – not sure what’s going on here

Northern Lights pilot house

I had high hopes for the Minoltina P, the compact with the 38mm f2.8 lens. The selenium meter still works, and the camera t feels good in the hands and handles wonderfully. The pancake lens and compact body means the camera never gets in the day. Unfortunately, something seems wrong with the shutter. Every photo came back with this weird vignetting.  I thought it was the camera case or something at first, until I remembered I had taken the case off. So I figure the shutter or aperture blades must be getting stuck, although I don’t get the odd shape of the dark areas. Looks like another project.

Minoltina P

Leave a Reply

