Photo a day: A different rangefinder camera – Konica Auto S2

Konica Auto S2 with Voigltander VC II meter

The coffee and camera bit: A change of pace for my photo-a-day rangefinder project. I’ve shot with the Olympus XA for two solid months,which means I’ve had to neglect some of the other cameras I have sitting around. I have a few rangefinders from the 70s that I’m aching to try out. So I decide to change up once in a while.

Up this month is the Konica Auto S2. I’ve heard great things about this camera and lens, and I’m looking forward to seeing the results. It’ll also be nice to have the extra stop – f1.8 on the S2 instead of f2.8 on the XA – for some low-light situations. The battery check shows the meter charges up, but I can’t seem to get it work so I’ve attached my Voigtlander VC II meter for now.

I’m sticking to the Fujicolor 200 film or now.

One Response to “Photo a day: A different rangefinder camera – Konica Auto S2”

  1. […] was also the first roll I shot with my Konica Auto S2 I picked up […]

Leave a Reply

