Photo a day – and the winner is…

I finally decided on a camera for my 2011 photo-a-day project, and at the same time, I didn’t (the caveat explained later).

Olympus XA

I’m going to start out with my Olympus XA. This little camera has proven itself reliable (even with the jury-rigged shutter button) and I like the feel of it in my hands and the pictures it takes. It’s also small enough to take everywhere in my pocket. I’ve also got a flash for it, which increases its versatility.

There were a number of other cameras I wanted to try out, but I didn’t want to commit to a camera that I hadn’t used much, or at all. So I figured I would pick up other cameras as the years go by. The important thing, after all, is to take picture, regardless of what camera is at hand (you just keep telling yourself  that).

I’ll be posting selections from each roll of film as I get them developed. Here goes nothing.

One Response to “Photo a day – and the winner is…”

  1. Great choice! I should have bought one in the 80s, but alas I didn’t.

Leave a Reply

