Back from Japan: Part 3 – Canon Prima Mini

Near Sensōji, Asakusa, Tokyo

This was the real surprise of the bunch. I picked up this auto-everything point-and-shoot from the local thrift shop for $1, saving it from the tub of old cameras. Camera comes with a 32mm f/3.5 lens, which proved to be more than respectable. In fact, my wife looked at the pictures and asked which camera they had come from.

I only shot one roll of Kodak Gold 200 with this. The film was from a batch I had picked up at a Salvation Army shop not knowing if they were any good. The test roll proved to be OK, so I took a couple of rolls on the trip. This was the camera for real quick snaps and when I thought I might need a flash. It was also my widest lens, so I occasionally pulled it out when I wanted that perspective. I’m thinking I should have pulled this one our more often.

Canon Prima Mini AF camera w/32mm f3.5 lens

Karesansui (dry landscape) rock garden, Ryoanji, Kyoto

Kinkakuji (Temple of the golden Pavillion), Kyoto

Leave a Reply

