Yashica Electro 35 GSN

I own two Electro 35s, a GS and GSN. The GSN seems to turn out better pictures in terms of color, although both models are very sharp. Maybe it has something to do with the meter because both have the Color Yashinon  45mm f/1.7 lens. I paid $20 for the GSN and I think about $25 for the GS including shipping last spring, which make these guys the best value in classic fixed-lens rangefinders.

This camera is so common a lot of people have something to say about the entire Electro 35 line. Here are a few examples: Ken Rockwell, Matt Denton and Karen Nakamura.

2 Responses to “Yashica Electro 35 GSN”

  1. Keep up the good work 🙂

  2. this was one of the first rangefinders I picked up when I got back to taking pictures. It’s got a very sharp lens and I like the way it meters. The only thing that bothers me is that it feels light, not as solid as, say, the Minolta Hi-Matic line. I’ve not run into any build issues, but I always feel like I’m handling something a bit fragile.

Leave a Reply

